Berlin E-Prix – When is the Formula E on and how can I watch?
© FIA Formula E
© FIA Formula E

Berlin E-Prix – When is the Formula E on and how can I watch?

Formula E is back after an enforced five month break, and with six races crammed into just nine days, the is going to make for a pretty hectic season finale!

We’ve put together this handy guide so you know what time each session is on and on what day, and also where you can tune in to find live coverage on TV or online – so there’s really no excuse now for not watching!

When is it?

The will be formed of three doubleheaders (six races in total) spread over nine days between Wednesday 5th August and Thursday 13th August.

What time does each session start?

🇩🇪 Race 1 (Wednesday 5th August)

FP1 – 8:45am – 9:30am CEST / 7:45am – 8:30am BST
FP2 – 11:30am – 12:00pm CEST / 10:30am – 11:00pm BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

🇩🇪 Race 2 (Thursday 6th August)

FP3 – 11:30am – 12:15pm CEST / 10:30am – 11:15am BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

🇩🇪 Race 3 (Saturday 8th August)

FP1 – 8:35am – 9:20am CEST / 7:35am – 8:20am BST
FP2 – 11:30am – 12:00pm CEST / 10:30am – 11:00am BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

🇩🇪 Race 4 (Sunday 9th August)

FP3 – 9:45am – 10:30am CEST / 8:45am – 9:30am BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

🇩🇪 Race 5 (Wednesday 12th August)

FP1 – 8:35am – 9:20am CEST / 7:35am – 8:20am BST
FP2 – 11:30am – 12:00pm CEST / 10:30am – 11:00am BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

🇩🇪 Race 6 (Thursday 13th August)

FP3 – 11:30am – 12:15pm CEST / 10:30am – 11:15am BST
QUALIFYING – 2:15pm – 3:20pm CEST / 1:15pm – 2:20pm BST
RACE – 7:03pm – 8:00pm CEST / 6:03pm – 7:00pm BST

WHERE CAN I WATCH IT?

Practice sessions

If you’re keen enough to want to watch all the practice sessions, then you’re in luck! Every session will be broadcast live on YouTube and Facebook, as well as the official Formula E website and app.

Qualifying

Crunch time! You’ll not want to miss any of these. With qualifying having such a crucial impact in Formula E, the drivers who make it through to superpole are usually the ones likely to be competing for the race win later in the day.

As well as all the places you’ll find practice shown, qualifying will be live on the BBC website, BBC iPlayer, the BBC Red Button service, and on Eurosport Player.

The Races

This is it, this is where all the blood sweat and tears make the difference. With six races in nine days, the drivers will be going flat out for glory and with no driver mathematically out of contention, there’s everything to race for!

Fans can catch live coverage of each race in Berlin live on the BBC website, BBC iPlayer, the BBC Red Button service, as well as Eurosport Player and Eurosport 2.

If you miss the race for any reason, you can catch up later on BBC iPlayer or YouTube, and highlights will be shown the next morning on QUEST or Eurosport 1

Don’t miss our latest podcast

Join the discussion

Support us on Patreon
If you're enjoying this article, please consider supporting Inside Electric for just a few pounds per month.
Become a Patron!